Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

"Wounded river push along

Searching for that desert song
And Mozart's requiem will play
On tiny speakers made of clay..."

Monday, November 28, 2011

According to the second law of thermodynamics,

the entropy of any isolated system,
such as the entire universe,
never decreases.
If the entropy of the universe
has a maximum upper bound
then when this bound is reached
the universe has no thermodynamic free energy
to sustain motion or life,
that is,
the heat death is reached.

(art by Daniele Marton)

Sunday, November 27, 2011

"A day spent without the sight or sound of beauty,

the contemplation of mystery,
or the search of truth or perfection
is a poverty-stricken day;
and a succession of such days
is fatal to human life."
(Lewis Mumford)


Saturday, November 26, 2011

"To every thing there is a season,

and a time to every purpose
under the heaven:
A time to be born,
and a time to die;
A time to kill,
and a time to heal;
a time to break down,
and a time to build up..."

Friday, November 25, 2011

"Nothing fixes a thing

so intensely in the memory
as the wish to forget it." 
(Michel de Montaigne)

(art by Marcelo Vasco)

Thursday, November 24, 2011

"So dull and dark are the November days.

The lazy mist high up the evening curled,
And now the morn quite hides 
in smoke and haze..."
(John Clare, November)

(art by Angela Bacon-Kidwell)

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Don't trust too much,

don't love too much,
don't care too much.
Because that 'too much'
will hurt you so much.

(art by Seth Siro Anton)

Monday, November 21, 2011

"Collective fury/perpetual fate

Extreme barbary/ atricious crimes
Animosity/uncontrolled rage
Total butchery/atrocious crimes"

(art by Suzzan Blac)

"We're the reflection
Of death on earth
We're the expression
Of hate and rebirth"